geakp.blogg.se

Download disney princess half marathon
Download disney princess half marathon










download disney princess half marathon

And, if you have not been running for long or if this is your first big race, I do not recommend doing all three and maybe just picking one, to begin with. It honestly never crossed my mind to sign up for it. There are a ton of Couch-to-5k programs out there you can follow to train. The 5k (3.1 miles) is run on Friday morning, so if you aren’t quite ready for the 10k or half marathon distance, the 5k is a great place to start. I got on eBay to try and find some of the items, and the shoes which sold at the expo for around $125 were already going for $250!!! So, don’t be an idiot like me…GO TO THE EXPO!!!Īnother regret that I have is not signing up for the 5k too. Throughout the weekend, I kept seeing adorable New Balance Disney-themed shoes, precious t-shirts (my favorite was the one that said “My Favorite Disney Princess is My Mom”), and other things that were only available at the expo. The expo itself was pretty packed, so we decided to skip it so that we could get to the parks. We arrived at Disney on Friday morning, checked into our hotel and then headed to the Fit for a Princess Expo to pick up my race packet. I learned after signing up that it was the inaugural year for both the 10K and the Glass Slipper Challenge, so I was even more stoked.

download disney princess half marathon

This entails the Disney Enchanted 10K (6.2 miles) on Saturday and the Florida Disney Princess Half Marathon (13.1 miles) on Sunday. If you are a Disney fan, this must become one of your bucket list items! I have been running for about 7 years, so I decided to be brave and attempt the Glass Slipper Challenge. Runner, walker, couch potato-makes no difference. I just returned from my first Disney racing experience-Princess Half Marathon Weekend.












Download disney princess half marathon